Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

PFA Player of the Year Odds

One of the most interesting sub-plots of each NBA season is the race for the PFA Player of the Year award.

It is seen as the most prestigious individual award available to players in the Premier League as it is voted for by their fellow peers. In each of the last two seasons the award has gone to Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne, with it being something of a surprise that the Belgian won it last term after playing just 25 times in the league.

He arguably wasn’t the best player in his own team last season, but it didn’t stop him from becoming just the second player to win it in back-to-back years. It’s certainly esteemed company that he has joined, with Thierry Henry and Cristiano Ronaldo the only other two players to pull off that achievement.

De Bruyne is also one of five current active players to have won the award alongside Riyad Mahrez, N’Golo Kante, Mohamed Salah and Virgil Van Dijk. Fans are able to bet on the winner of the PFA Player of the Year throughout the course of the season and if you are interested in doing so you should head over to Max Free Bets first. They specialise in offering you the best in new customer free bets, existing customer offers and competitions across their site.

Odds will be updated throughout the course of the season to reflect both who the money is going to and the performances of all the individuals in contention. Continue on to learn who the current top contenders for the PFA Player of the Year award are.

Cristiano Ronaldo – 4/1

Img source: manofmany.com

Following his dream return to Old Trafford on Saturday afternoon Cristiano Ronaldo has now been placed as the bookies’ favourite to win the PFA Player of the Year award. His second debut could hardly have gone any better as he scored twice to help Manchester United to a 4-1 win over Newcastle United. It’s done little to cool expectations around Old Trafford and on Ronaldo himself, with the Portuguese being the favourite to not only win the PFA Player of the Year but also joint-favourite with Romelu Lukaku for the Golden Boot. Turning 37 before the end of the season, Ronaldo would be the oldest recipient of the award, taking the title off of another Manchester United winner in Teddy Sheringham who was 35. He was the first player to win all five of the major individual awards and it would indicate United have had a successful season if he wins more this time around.

Kevin De Bruyne – 7/1

Img source: news18.com

No player has ever won the PFA Player of the Year award in three consecutive seasons, but Kevin De Bruyne is currently 7/1 to make history. He was a disputed recipient last season but there is no denying that he is one of the elite players both in the Premier League and in the world. De Bruyne is Manchester City’s main man through his creativity and quality and he will again be the driving force behind their title charge this term. His team are the favourites to win the Premier League this season and his presence in the squad is a key reason for that.

Romelu Lukaku – 7/1

Img source: football-italia.net

Romelu Lukaku has made an explosive return to the Premier League that has many believing that he was the missing piece of the Chelsea jigsaw to now put up a serious fight for the title. Chelsea’s lack of a centre forward denied them the chance to compete for the title last time out but in Lukaku they have one of the best strikers in world football and he has certainly hit the ground running. Scoring three goals in his first three appearances, his impact has been felt significantly at Stamford Bridge. He scored 47 goals in 72 appearances in Serie A for Inter Milan, netting 23 and 24 goals in his two seasons respectively, and it would take a brave punter to back against him scoring 20+ this season.

Bruno Fernandes – 8/1

Img source: skysports.com

Two Manchester United players are included in the first four favourites to win the PFA Player of the Year award, with the second being Bruno Fernandes. There were some questions surrounding what impact Ronaldo’s arrival would have on Fernandes following the pair’s awkward fit for Portugal at Euro 2024. Fernandes has established himself as the main man at Old Trafford since his arrival and there was the feeling that he would have to take a back seat to his compatriot, but the early signs were promising at the weekend. Both players got on the scoresheet, with Fernandes scoring the pick of the goals from the game with a stunning strike from 25 yards. He is certainly one to watch for this award this season.

Mohamed Salah – 12/1

Img source: sportslens.com

Mohamed Salah looks to have great value at 12/1 given his start to the new Premier League season. Named PFA Player of the Year in the 2017/18 season, Salah has previous with this award and has made a real statement of intent in the opening weeks after scoring three goals and providing two assists in his opening four appearances. Liverpool’s lack of transfer activity has made it easy to forget that they still have an outstanding group of players, particularly when it comes to their starting XI. Salah was superb in an underwhelming campaign for the Reds last time out, scoring 22 goals in the league to help them finish third despite all their injury problems. If you’re looking for a value bet, Salah looks to be the choice.

Jack Grealish – 12/1

Img source: theathletic.com

All eyes will be on Jack Grealish at Manchester City this season following his £100m move from Aston Villa in the summer. Few footballers will be as scrutinised this term as the British transfer record holder – both good and bad – and that focus and attention has likely played a role in his place as one of the favourites for PFA Player of the Year. Grealish is one of the most popular footballers in the country at this moment in time due to the flair and freedom that accompanies his game. Working with Pep Guardiola will only improve him as a player and we could really see him blossom playing in City’s possession-based system.

Related Articles

Back to top button